Bats

Do you like bats? I think that it is not the crowds’ favourite animal, but personally it is one my mine. Because of its strange morphology, for being the only flying mammal and for those legends and myths behind it. Plus, because in Spanish, the word ‘murciélago’ is one of the only words that contain all the vowels, but that’s just an obsession of mine ;P
I have done the base of the drawing with a black ballpoint pen and put some colours with a graphic tablet. I wanted to exhibit different positions and breeds of this little animal, so we can see better the forms they can adopt in different situations or the exemples of some of the species there are.
I love drawing animals, we can learn a lot about their physiognomy on each stroke and that gives something special, serenity, purity, I don’t know how to explain, but it is very satisfactory.
